Nordic Rheology Society

The Nordic Rheology Society (NRS), originally The Swedish Society of Rheology, was formed in 1956 at The Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm. The name was changed in 1992 since many of its members came from the other Nordic countries. The first president of NRS was Prof. Ole Kramer, Copenhagen. Today NRS has some 200 members. Current president is Professor Mikael Rigdahl at Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden. Current membership fee is €20.

Manufacturers of rheological instruments (not complete and in arbitrary order)

Some other rheological links of interest

Heat transfer links


Copyright © 2022 Rheoheat